Red Butte Garden - Utah's Botanical Garden

  • Zoos & Gardens
  • Connect Pass Attraction
  • Meeting & Special Event Venues
  • Attractions
  • Attractions
  • Attractions

Red Butte Garden is Utah’s Botanical Garden and part of the University of Utah. It is the largest botanical garden in the Intermountain West. Explore themed gardens, a children's garden, waterfall and pond and nearly five miles of natural area hiking trails. “Four Seasons, A Million Reasons” to visit for floral shows, outdoor concerts, camps and classes. A new 4-acre garden opened May 2017 to rave reviews and amazing views.

Our hours:

Jan 2-Mar 31: 9AM-5PM

Apr 1-30: 9AM-7:30PM

May 1-Aug 31: 9AM-9PM*

Sep 1-30: 9AM-7:30PM*

Oct 1-Dec 23: 9AM-5PM

*evenings with concerts the Garden closes at 5 p.m.

General Information

  • Liquor Service Available
  • Price (maximum): 10
  • Miles From SLC: in city
  • Gift Shop

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Cash
  • Check
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa
insert_photo Photos
Select an image to enlarge

Map & Location

300 Wakara Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84108
Nearby Points of Interest
  • Things To Do
    • Restaurants & Bars
      • Places to Stay
        Reviews
        Events
        Friday, Jun 22 Wednesday, Jun 27 Thursday, Jun 28 Tuesday, Jul 03 Monday, Jul 09 Wednesday, Jul 11 Friday, Jul 13 Wednesday, Jul 18 Thursday, Jul 19 Friday, Jul 20 Wednesday, Jul 25 Thursday, Jul 26 Tuesday, Jul 31 Wednesday, Aug 01 Thursday, Aug 02 Sunday, Aug 05 Monday, Aug 06 Tuesday, Aug 07 Thursday, Aug 09 Friday, Aug 10 Monday, Aug 13 Thursday, Aug 16 Friday, Aug 17 Tuesday, Aug 21 Wednesday, Aug 22 Friday, Aug 24 Wednesday, Aug 29 Tuesday, Sep 04 Monday, Sep 10 Wednesday, Sep 12 Friday, Sep 14 Sunday, Sep 16 Saturday, Dec 01

        Meeting Facilities

        • Description: Red Butte Garden is a beautiful setting for weddings, anniversaries, corporate retreats, holiday parties, formal dinners, or any special occasion. Indoor and outdoor venues available.
        • Reception Capacity: 400
        • Space Notes: Orangerie is a large glass building for all types of events and seating arrangements. The Rose House is a smaller, elegant facility. The Classroom is outfitted with traditional screen and projector. We also have many outside spaces for retreats, group events and other set-up.
        • Theatre Capacity: 3000
        • On-site AV Services: true
        • Email: robin.nelson@redbutte.utah.edu
        • Phone: (801) 585-9563
        • Venue Contact: Robin Nelson
        • Number of Rooms: 3

        Meeting Facility Rooms

        Room Name Reception Sq. Ft. Banquet Capacity Dimensions Cieling Theater Classroom Size
        Orangerie 200 3000 150 -- -- 180 --
        Amphitheatre 3000 -- -- -- -- -- --
        Rose House -- -- 80 -- -- 100 --

        More Salt Lake

        Placeholder Slide Salt Lake offers one-of-a-kind combination of metro and mountain—an urban...
        Placeholder Slide Salt Lake offers one-of-a-kind combination of metro and mountain—an urban...
        partners