Eccles Theater

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
27 Reviews
  • Performing Arts
  • Meeting & Special Event Venues
  • Attractions
  • Arts & Culture
  • Arts & Culture
  • Arts & Culture
Hours
  • Mon 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Tue 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Wed 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Thu 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Fri 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sat 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Sun Closed

The George S. and Dolores Doré Eccles Theater is an exciting new performing arts center on Main Street in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City. DesignedEccllive theatre, plays, musicals, comedians, comedy, lectures, talks, productions, arts, private venue, private events, rental, rent, venue, concerts, orchaestra, ballet, dance, performing arts, family events, activities, things t by world-renowned architect Cesar Pelli, of Pelli-Clarke-Pelli Architects, the theater, featuring a grand six-story lobby with dramatic retractable glass walls, will be a beacon of light and energy on Main Street. The Eccles Theater promises to be a hub of activity year-round with indoor and outdoor entertainment spaces. The 2,500-seat theater will host national touring Broadway, concerts, comedy and other popular entertainment events; while the multi-use Regent Street Black Box at the Eccles Theater will see innovative local performances and community events. The six-story Grand Lobby will hold public art and events on the outdoor plaza will energize Regent Street. Encore, a full service bistro operated by Cuisine Unlimited, will round out the experience at the Eccles Theater. Whether you come to the Eccles for a performance or a bite at the bistro, we hope you will take time to explore and enjoy the unique art installations in the Grand Lobby or engage in people watching from terraces overlooking Main Street.

Nearby Parking Garages

General Information

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Days of Operation: 7 Days a Week
  • Liquor Service Available
  • Wheelchair Accessible: Full
  • Public Transportation: within 1 block
  • Seasonal: Year-Round
  • Pets Allowed: No
  • Internet Access: Wireless
  • Parking: For a Fee

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Cash
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa
insert_photo Photos
Select an image to enlarge

Map & Location

131 South Main Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Nearby Points of Interest
  • Things To Do
    • Restaurants & Bars
      • Places to Stay
        Reviews
        Events
        Tuesday, Jul 17 Thursday, Jul 19 Friday, Aug 03 Friday, Aug 10 Tuesday, Sep 04 Thursday, Sep 06 Sunday, Sep 09 Friday, Sep 14 Saturday, Sep 15 Monday, Sep 17 Friday, Sep 28 Wednesday, Oct 03 Tuesday, Oct 16 Wednesday, Oct 24 Tuesday, Oct 30 Saturday, Nov 03 Wednesday, Nov 14 Saturday, Nov 17 Sunday, Nov 18

        Meeting Facilities

        • Largest Room: 2411
        • Theatre Capacity: 2411
        • On-site AV Services: true
        • Email: events@artsaltlake.org
        • Phone: (385) 468-1030
        • Venue Contact: Michelle Abdelesmad
        • Venue Type: Meeting/Event Facility , Wedding , Other
        • Catering Policy: Exclusive
        • Number of Rooms: 7

        Meeting Facility Rooms

        Room Name Reception Sq. Ft. Banquet Capacity Dimensions Cieling Theater Classroom Size
        Delta Performance Hall 360 -- 250 -- -- 2411 --
        Winter Garden 360 -- 240 -- -- -- --
        North Lobby 250 -- 150 -- -- -- --
        Regent Street Black Box 250 -- 145 -- -- -- --
        McCarthey Plaza -- -- -- -- -- -- --

        More Salt Lake

        partners