Metro Music Hall

$$18 reviews
  • Dance Club
  • Bar & Lounge
  • LGBT
  • Live Music
  • Live Music
  • Bars & Nightlife
  • Attractions
Hours
  • Mon 9:00pm - 2:00am
  • Tue 9:00pm - 2:00am
  • Wed 9:00pm - 2:00am
  • Thu 9:00pm - 2:00am
  • Fri 9:00pm - 2:00am
  • Sat 9:00pm - 2:00am
  • Sun 9:00pm - 2:00amOpen now

Metro Music Hall (formerly Metro Bar) is a mid-size concert venue in downtown Salt Lake City which hosts a diverse selection of live music, dance parties, alternative lifestyle celebrations, and more. In conjunction with Urban Lounge and Kilby Court, Metro Music Hall became the third outlet for the local concert promotions company S&S Presents in September of 2016. The merge has opened up more opportunities for both touring and local artists to have a space in Salt Lake City. It’s our mission to provide the best experience possible for our live music fans. We hope that you’ll be seeing some of your favorite artists in our fun and intimate atmosphere. Artists we’ve hosted include The Helio Sequence, Napalm Death, Nobunny, IAMX, Skeletonwitch, Cymbals Eat Guitars, The Black Dahlia Murder, Night Beats, Dragonette, Har Mar Superstar, Scott H Biram, Del Tha Funkee Homosapien, etc.

General Information

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Liquor Service Available
  • Wheelchair Accessible: Full
  • Public Transportation: within 1 block
  • Seasonal: Year-Round
  • Internet Access: Wireless

Dining & Nightlife

  • Nightlife Sub-Categories: Bar & Lounges , Dance Clubs , Live Music

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Cash
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa
insert_photo Photos
Select an image to enlarge

Map & Location

615 West 100 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Nearby Points of Interest
  • Things To Do
    • Restaurants & Bars
      • Places to Stay
        Reviews
        Events
        Sunday, Oct 21 Wednesday, Oct 24 Friday, Oct 26 Saturday, Oct 27 Wednesday, Oct 31 Friday, Nov 02 Saturday, Nov 03 Sunday, Nov 04 Tuesday, Nov 06 Wednesday, Nov 07 Friday, Nov 09 Saturday, Nov 10 Tuesday, Nov 13 Wednesday, Nov 14 Thursday, Nov 15 Friday, Nov 16 Saturday, Nov 17 Sunday, Nov 18 Friday, Nov 23 Saturday, Nov 24 Saturday, Dec 01 Wednesday, Dec 05 Friday, Dec 07 Wednesday, Dec 12 Monday, Dec 31 Saturday, Jan 05 Monday, Jan 21 Tuesday, Jan 22 Friday, Mar 01 Saturday, Mar 02

        Meeting Facilities

        • Description: SOUND SPECS Soundboard: Soundcraft Expression III Digital Console Drive Rack: DBX PA 2 Amp Rack: 2 Crest Pro-Lite 7.5, 4 QSC RMX2450, 2 Crown Macro Tech 3600, 1 Yamaha P2700 and 2 Behringer Europower 2500 Venue Speakers: 2 Dual 18” JBL SR4719x series subwoofers 2 Dual 18? JBL SRX728s series subwoofers 4 JBL VRX932LA 12? 2-Way Line Array Full Range 2 Eminence Alpha A-6 4-Way Center Fill Full Range Stage Monitors: Stage left, stage center, stage right and drum fill. Vocal Microphone Pack: 6 Shure SM-58 2 Encore Blue 100 2 Encore Blue 200 2 Audix OM2 Instrument Microphone Pack: 3 Shure SM57 2 Encore Blue 100i 2 Audix D-6 3 Audix D-2 LIGHTING SPECS 8 Chauvet SlimPar 64 LED Par Cans along stage perimeter with 3 Chauvet Colorstrip LED Bars for front of stage. 4 Chauvet Intimidator Spot LED 350’s, 3 Imtimidator Spot LED 150’s and numerous strobes throughout the dance floor. All DMX controlled from the sound booth.
        • Reception Capacity: 400
        • Space Notes: Covered parking at Gateway
        • Theatre Capacity: 450
        • On-site AV Services: true
        • Buyout Capacity: 450
        • Email: austin@sartainandsaunders.com
        • Phone: (917) 963-7961
        • Venue Contact: Austin McBride
        • Venue Type: Meeting/Event Facility
        • Catering Policy: Open-policy
        • Banquet Capacity: 400
        • Number of Rooms: 1
        • Classroom Capacity: 450

        More Salt Lake

        partners