Writers in the Woods: The After-Normal

Thursday, July 23rd, 2020 7pm-9pmat the Stewart Farm 124 S 400 E Hyde Park, UTAdmission is FreeNICOLE WALKER is the author of the collections The After-Normal: Brief, Alphabetical Essays on a Changing Planet from Rose Metal Press and Sustainability: A Love Story from Mad Creek Books/OSU Press. Her previous books include Where the Tiny Things Are, Egg, Micrograms, Quench Your Thirst with Salt, and This Noisy Egg. She edited for Bloomsbury the essay collections Science of Story with Sean Prentiss and with Margot Singer, Bending Genre: Essays on Creative Nonfiction. She’s nonfiction editor at Diagram and directs the MFA Program at Northern Arizona University in Flagstaff.Writers in the Woods is proudly supported by Stokes Nature Center, The Logan Library and Utah Public Radio

Event Info

  • Presented By: Logan Library
  • Dates: July 23, 2020
  • Location: Stewart Farm
  • Address: 124 S 400 E, Hyde Park, Hyde Park, UT 84318
  • Time: 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
  • Categories: Free, Discounts & Free, Humanities, Literature

More Salt Lake