Sinaisky/Trpceski Finishing Touches Rehearsal

Fri, Apr 12
SYNOPSIS:Vassily Sinaisky, conductorSimon Trpceski, pianoKodaly Dances of GalantaRachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 4Shostakovich Symphony No. 12 “The Year 1917”The third time’s a charm for Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 4. After two unsuccessful premiers, Rachmaninoff revised and republished it in 1941, finally achieving public acceptance. Critics often failed to appreciate Rachmaninoff’s forward-thinking style. Concerto No. 4 reflects the composer’s style in transition with echoes of jazz combined with trends of the time. Building upon the night’s Russian theme, the performance will conclude with Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 12 in D minor. Dedicated to Vladimir Lenin’s memory, the song pulses with the energy of a revolution. Join the symphony in a night of Russian delights.

Event Info

  • Presented By: Utah Symphony
  • Dates: April 12, 2019
  • Location: Abravanel Hall
  • Address: 123 West South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
  • Time: 10:00 AM to 11:59 PM

Map & Location

123 West South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Nearby Points of Interest
  • Things To Do
    • Restaurants & Bars
      • Places to Stay

        More Salt Lake