Revolution: The Music of The Beatles - A Symphonic Experience with the Utah Symphony

  • 10/28/2020 - 11/06/2020
  • 7:30 PM - 11:59 PM
  • pin_drop Map & Location
  • format_align_left Overview
    The Beatles come to life in REVOLUTION, a new symphonic experience featuring top vocalists and musicians accompanied by Grammy Award-winner Jeff Tyzik’s new arrangements. REVOLUTION includes music transcribed and arranged for orchestra from the original master recordings at Abbey Road. Your favorite Beatles’ hits will be accompanied by hundreds of rare and unseen photos from the historic, London-based archives of The Beatles’ official fan magazine, The Beatles Book Monthly, along with stunning video and animation.REVOLUTION will take you on a magical musical and visual journey of The Beatles. The production features arrangements of over 25 top hits including “Ticket to Ride,” “Penny Lane,” “Get Back,” “Here Comes the Sun,” and “Hey Jude.”All music under license from Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC and Harrisongs LTD. All photos under license from The Beatles Book Photo Library. The show is not endorsed by or connected to Apple Corps or The Beatles.We are committed to providing a safe space for our artists to create. We are working on revised programming, with social distancing protocols in place, that works seamlessly with current health and safety recommendations. Updated concert programming will be announced at a later date. Estimated concert length: 60 minutes (with no intermission)

    Event Info

    • Presented By: Utah Symphony
    • Dates: 11/6/2020, 11/7/2020
    • Location: Abravanel Hall
    • Address: 123 West South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
    • Time: 7:30 PM to 11:59 PM
    • Categories: Music
  • More Salt Lake

    More Salt Lake