20 Years of Christmas with The Tabernacle Choir

  • Music
  • Virtual
  • Presented By: The Tabernacle Choir at Temple Square
  • At: Online/Virtual Space
  • , Online/Virtual, UT 00000
  • 12/13/2021 - 12/25/2021
  • 1:35 PM - 11:59 PM
  • pin_drop Map & Location
  • format_align_left Overview
    This December 2021, PBS stations and BYUtv, the family entertainment HD cable TV network, will air 20 Years of Christmas with The Tabernacle Choir, the annual holiday special featuring Tony Award®-winning star Brian Stokes Mitchell.This unique two-hour retrospective special was taped during the pandemic restrictions of 2020 to replace the live concert special. Brian Stokes Mitchell, with no public announcement and absolutely no fanfare, came back to the Conference Center on Temple Square to remember and relive twenty years of inspiring Choir Christmas concerts with strict COVID protocols in place. It features over 40 guest artists and excerpts from over 60 songs, carols, and stories.PBS and BYUtv Air Dates and ViewingPBS:Monday, December 13 at 7:00 p.m. MT (9:00 p.m. ET)Friday, December 24 at 6:00 p.m. MT (8:00 p.m. ET)BYUtv:Thursday, December 16 at 7:00 p.m. MT (9:00 p.m. ET)Sunday, December 19 at 5:00 p.m. MT (7:00 p.m. ET)Friday, December 24 at 8:00 p.m. MT (10:00 p.m. ET)Saturday, December 25 at 1:35 p.m. MT (3:35 p.m. ET)Streaming and On-Demand Options to the on-air TV broadcasts for the Christmas specials will be available for streaming across PBS’s video streaming platforms after December 13, including PBS.org, the PBS app, and PBS’s OTT (“over the top”) channels. The TV special will also be available for viewing on demand at BYUtv.org and on the BYUtv app after December 16.PBS and BYUtv PartnershipsSince 2004, the Choir’s Christmas specials have become a beloved PBS tradition where the programs have consistently ranked as the most viewed PBS holiday programs. BYUtv has worked with The Tabernacle Choir since 2017 to bring the specials to PBS working hand-in-hand with partner station GBH—the largest creator of PBS content for TV and the web.

    Event Info

    • Presented By: The Tabernacle Choir at Temple Square
    • Dates: 12/13/2021, 12/16/2021, 12/17/2021, 12/18/2021, 12/19/2021, 12/20/2021, 12/23/2021, 12/24/2021, 12/25/2021
    • Location: Online/Virtual Space
    • Address: Online/Virtual, UT 00000
    • Time: 1:35 PM to 11:59 PM
    • Categories: Music, Festivals & Special Events, Free, Virtual, Holiday, Discounts & Free
  • Related Stories

    Related Stories