SALT LAKE CITY (March 22, 2010) - During the Salt Lake Convention & Visitors Bureau's annual meeting held March 18, Scott Beck, President and CEO of the Bureau, awarded the fifth annual Dianne Nelson Binger Sales Leadership Award to Kaitlin Ye-Eskelson, a tourism industry veteran.

"Kaitlin accomplished some great things in 2009, and has been doing so since starting at the Bureau in 2006," said Beck in praise of Ye-Esleson. "Not only has she enhanced our relationship with key partners, such as the Utah Office of Tourism, she took on the monumental task of completely overhauling the Tourism Sales Department, making it a lean, yet very productive team."

As Director of Tourism Sales, Ye-Eskelson has shown tremendous commitment and dedication to the tourism sales efforts of the SLCVB. According to Beck, "Kaitlin single-handedly transformed our tourism sales efforts, meeting and often exceeding each of the performance measures set forth. She is truly deserving of this prestigious award."

The Dianne Nelson Binger Sales Leadership Award is presented to the Bureau's top sales person, in honor of Dianne Binger, a tireless advocate for Salt Lake and the state. Binger exemplified the traits of a successful sales person and served the Bureau and Salt Lake for 18 years, becoming President and CEO in 2001.

The Salt Lake Convention & Visitors Bureau is a private, non-profit corporation responsible for the promotion of Salt Lake as a convention and travel destination. The SLCVB's mission is to improve the area economy by attracting and providing support to conventions, leisure travelers and visitors. Salt Lake is a unique fusion of metropolitan city and quaint mountain town; the towering Wasatch Mountains that embrace Salt Lake offer a dramatic backdrop to the vibrancy and activities of downtown. For more information on all that Salt Lake has to offer, go to

- -

Photo caption (photo attached): Kaitlin Ye-Eskelson (left) receives the Dianne Nelson Binger Sales Leadership Award from Scott Beck, Salt Lake CVB President & CEO, during the organization's 2010 Annual Meeting.