Salt Lake Visitors Center in the Salt Palace
Salt Lake Visitors Center in the Salt Palace, Sean Buckley
About Visit Salt Lake

Board of Trustees

It's a group effort. We are grateful to our Executive Committee and Board of Trustees for the time they spend helping us improve the area economy by attracting and providing support to conventions, leisure travelers, and visitors.  

2016 Executive Committee

Scott George
Woodbury Corporation

Alan Rindlisbacher
Layton Construction

Arlyn Bradshaw
Salt Lake County Council

Kevin Bruder
Maverik Center

Eric Christiansen
Parsons Behle & Latimer

Chris Erickson
The Grand America Hotel

Karen Hale
Salt Lake County

Doug Koob
Marriott Salt Lake City Center

Mary Crafts-Homer
Culinary Crafts

Dee Brewer
City Creek Center

Joe Lambert
Joe Lambert

Erin Litvack
Salt Lake County

Connie Marshall
Alta Ski Area

Chris Redgrave
Zions First National Bank

Taylor Vriens
Modern Expo & Events

Neil Wilkinson
Temple Square Hospitality


Board of Trustees

Alan Anderson

Jeffrey Berke
GarfieldTraubSwisher Development

Karen Boe
Boe Marketing

Bryan Borreson
The Hotel Bar & Nightclub

Steve Boulay
Magic Space Entertainment

Fred Boutwell
Gastronomy, Inc.

Amy Coady
Squatters Pub Brewery

Dennis Copyak
Le Bus

Christopher L. Corroon
Wasatch Marketing Associates

Reverend France Davis
Calvary Baptist Church

David DeSeelhorst
The Inn at Solitude

Lee Dever
Third Judicial District Court

Zeke Dumke III
Western States Management Corporation

Jason Ford
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reed Forrester
Delta Air Lines, Inc.

Jay Garrett
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

William G. Gibbs
William G. Gibbs Attorney at Law

Joey Gilbert
Utah Society of Association Executives

Mike Grass
Mike Grass

Keith Griffall
Western Leisure

Tom Guinney
Gastronomy, Inc.

Brandon Hansen
Solitude Mountain Resort Accommodations

Vanessa Hill
Texas de Brazil Churrascaria

Doug Hofeling
Squatters Pub Brewery

David Hunter
EdgeWorks Events

Larry Jackstien
Marketing Hospitality Associates

Dave Jensen
Utah Food Services

P. David Jensen
Innovision Property Group

Christina Jepson
Parsons Behle & Latimer

Brent Lange
Hale Center Theater

T.G. Bud Mahas
Bud Mahas Construction, Inc.

Dr. Kelly K. Matthews
Kelly K. Matthews

Tom Morgan
Zion First National Bank

Peter Nardelli
Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Carolyn Nichols
Utah Attorney General's Office

Senator Wayne Niederhauser
Utah State Senate

Jim Olson
The Utah Jazz

Brad Petersen
Gov. Office of Economic Development

Andy Pettingill
Western States Lodging & Management

Jeff Protzman
Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Eva Rinaldi
Sundance Institute

Steven Romney
Suburban Land Reserve, Inc.

Adrienne Ruderman
Delta Air Lines, Inc.

Lawrence R Scott
Legacy Hospitality Group, LLC

Brent Shingleton
Temple Square Hospitality

Douglas Smith
Event Lab

Dave Spatafore
Capstone Strategies

Robert Spendlove
Zions First National Bank

Bob Springmeyer, Jr.
Bonneville Research

Robert Sullivan
Utah Food Services

Nathan D Thomas
Jones, Waldo, Holbrook, & McDonough

Paul Thornton
Red Lion Hotel Salt Lake

Maxine Turner
Cuisine Unlimited Catering & Special Events

Scott Webb
Webb Audio Visual Communication

Andrea Wolcott
Andrea Wolcott

Guy Woodbury
Woodbury Corporation

Wally Wright
Wally Wright

Ex Officio

Mayor Ben McAdams
Mayor of Salt Lake County

Mayor Tom Dolan
Mayor of Sandy City

Lane Beattie, President
Salt Lake Chamber

Scott Beck, President-CEO
Visit Salt Lake

Jeff Edwards, President-CEO
Economic Development Corp. of Utah

Jordan Garn, Executive Director
Utah Hotel & Lodging AssociationSalt Palace Convention Center
South Towne Expo Center

Jason Mathis, Executive Director
Downtown Alliance

Nathan Rafferty, President-CEO
Ski Utah/Utah Ski & Snowboard Assn.

Melva Sine, President-CEO
Utah Restaurant Association

Gerald "Chip" G. Smith, Jr.
Visitor Activities - The Church of
Jesus Christof Latter-day Saints

Vicki Varela, Director
Utah Office of Tourism,
Film and Global Branding